7 Scents To Balance Your Chakras

7 Scents To Balance Your Chakras

From origins in ancient Vedic tradition to modern yoga, chakras are interconnected energy centers that influence spiritual and emotional expression. A balanced root chakra connects you with strong earth forces. 

The seven chakra balancing perfume oils including: 1 Root, 2 Sacral, 3 Solar Plexus, 4 Heart, 5 Throat, 6 Third Eye and 7 Crown. The scents are long-lasting and vary to represent all elements of the earth to promote feelings of balance.

This yoga-inspired line was created with the intention of promoting a mindful lifestyle and can be used for both personal fragrance and/or mindfulness meditation. 

Roll on essence to pulse points. Inhale. Nurture your root chakra; apply behind the knees and on the wrist. Pleasing aroma for daily use as a perfume.


Color: Red

Element: Earth

Role: The Root Chakra relates to our most basic survival needs: food, shelter, safety, comfort and belonging. This energy center is the place of physical strength, energy and vitality. It is how we are connected and grounded to the Earth and in our bodies. It has to do with our connection to the material plane.

Notes: Red Currant, Myrrh, Labdanum, Osmanthus.


Color: Orange

Element: Water

Role: The center of emotions, sexuality, sensation, pleasure and desires. The Sacral Chakra stimulates creative energy and is connected to issues of control, blame, and guilt.

Notes: Mandarin Orange, Lemon, Tangerine, Basil, Clove Bud, Jasmine, Patchouli, Myrrh, Amber, Egyptian Musk. 


Color: Yellow

Element: Fire

Role: The Solar Plexus Chakra relates to our personal power. It is associated with self-esteem, self-worth, ego, confidence, will, effectiveness, and freedom from shame.

Notes: Black Peppercorn, Coriander, Sunflower, White Musk, Woods.


Color: Green

Element: Air

Role: This center is associated with the emotion of love, love on all levels: self-love as well as the love we feel for others. It is the place of sharing, compassion, forgiveness and acceptance. The Heart Chakra is also deeply connected to our relationships, again relationship to self, as well as to others.

Notes: Bergamot, Orange Zest, Pink Grapefruit, Rose de Mai, Pink Jasmine, White Amber, Sandalwood.


The Throat Chakra

Color: Blue

Element: Sound

Role: Your communication center — your voice, your creative self-expression. The Throat Chakra relates to speaking your truth, communicating clearly, listening and being heard.

 Lemon Zest, Blue Lotus, Silken Woods.


Color: Indigo

Element: Light

Role: Responsible for intuition, insight, and perception, this chakra is known as the psychic energy center. The Third Eye helps us to understand our divine purpose. It is associated with self-reflection, visualization, discernment, clear thought, understanding, and an ability to see clearly.

Notes: Violet Leaves, Bergamot Tea, Sage, Haitian Vetiver, Amber Woods.


Color: Violet

Element: Thought

Role: This is the chakra that opens us to the Divine. It is our spiritual gateway to higher realms. This center is associated with highest wisdom, knowledge, transcendence, understanding, enlightenment and unification of the higher self. It is a place of oneness, unity and understanding.

Notes: Spanish Lavender, Rose Absolute, Violet Leaf, Madagascar Vanilla, Amber Resin.

Hack Your Chakra
Check out this infographic from Modern Monk Life to hack your chakras + learn more about the seven chakras, including the location, color, symbol, meaning, mantra, and relevant yoga poses.


Chakra Colors
What is the meaning of color and its connection with your seven chakras? Learn about the science of color and delve into color psychology and meaning of each of the seven colors.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.